Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Introduction of Puri-Nuagaon Road-Puri Passenger Special


●        Railway Minister had announced during his last visit.


●        Will run with effect from 20th July from Puri, till further advice.


●        Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special to run with revised timings from Bhubaneswar w.e.f. 21st July, 2022.


Bhubaneswar, 12.07.2022:


As announced by Hon’ble Railway Minister in his last visit to Odisha for introduction of Puri-Nuagaon Road Passenger, East Coast Railway has decided to run Passenger Special Train as per the following…


08423/08424 Puri-Nuagaon Road-Puri Passenger Special will leave Puri at 1950hrs (07.50p.m.) w.e.f. 20th July, 2022 and from Nuagaon Road will leave at 0810hrs (08.10a.m.) w.e.f. 21st July, 2022.


This train has five Second Class Seating and Two Guard cum Luggage Vans in its composition having Stoppages at Malatipatapur, Janakideipur, Sakhigopal, Birpurusottampur, Jenapur PH, Delang, Kanas Road, Motari, Haripur Gram, Khurda Road, Khurda Town, Begunia, Rajsunakhala, Bolagarh Town, Bolagarh Road, Nayagarh Town and Mahipur between Puri and Nuagaon Road.


Consequent upon the introduction of Puri-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special, it has also been decided to revise the timings of 08429 Bhubaneswar-Nuagaon Road Passenger Special w.e.f. 21st July, 2022. This train will leave from Bhubaneswar at 1020hrs (10.20a.m.) instead of 0925hrs (09.25a.m.) and will arrive at Nuagaon Road at 1300hrs (01.00p.m.) instead of 1215hrs (12.15p.m.). Timings for this train at scheduled Stations have also been revised.


However, in the return direction, the timings of 08430 Nuagaon Road-Bhubaneswar Passenger Special will remain unchanged.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.