Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

As announced in last Railway Budget and to provide better facilities to the commuters, Railways have decided to introduce a new train between Puri & Digha w.e.f. from 17thFebruary 2012.


On the inaugural run, Digha-Puri-Digha weekly Express will be inaugurated from Digha Station and will run as a special train o­n open fast times towards Puri. However, the regular serviceof 22878/22877 Puri-Digha-PuriExpress will commence from Puri  w.e.f. 22nd Feb’12 & from Digha w.e.f. 23rd Feb’2012.


22878/22877 Puri-Digha-Puri Weekly Superfast Express will leave Puri at 23.35hrs o­n every Wednesday w.e.f. 22nd Feb’2012 and will arrive at Digha at 09.30hrs o­n the next days. In the return direction, this train will leave Digha at 17.15hrs o­n every Thursday w.e.f. 23rd Feb’2012 and will arrive at Puri at 03.20hrs o­n the following days.


          This train has o­ne AC-2 tier, o­ne AC-3 tier, Five Sleeper Class Coaches, Three General Second Class Coaches and Two Guard cum Luggage Vans in its composition having stoppages at Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Jajpur-Keonjhar Road, Bhadrak, Balasore, Jaleswar, Kharagpur, Panskura, Tamluk and Kanthi between Puri & Digha. 

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.