Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Regular run of Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Tejas Rajdhani Express:


Regular run of Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Tejas Rajdhani Express:


●Started regular service with Tejas Rakes instead of earlier LHB Coaches.

●Changed its name as Tejas Rajdhani Express.


Rajdhani Express with Tejas Coaches provideing upgraded amenities for the new era of train travel experience with enhanced comfort started its regular service from Bhjubaneswar Railway Station, today. The first Tejas Rake has been introduced from today (Saturday) via Sambalpur route. Other Rakes will be introduced very soon o­ne after the other with a gap of few days in between.


Hon’ble Union Ministers Shri Dharmendra Pradhan and Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw flagged off this train recently o­n its inaugural run from Bhubaneswar Railway Station which had an inaugural Special Train.


The regular service of this train has been commenced from today via Sambalpur City and Rourkela o­nly. Officials from Khurda Road Division led by Additional Divisional Railway Manager Shri Kalyan Patnaik inspected the train before its departure towards New Delhi.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.