Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page


The meeting of Zonal Rail Users’ Consultative Committee (ZRUCC) was held today at Rail Sadan, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar under the Chairmanship of Shri Sharad Kumar Srivastav, General Manager (I/C), East Coast Railway.


Many distinguished members of ZRUCC including Members of Parliament Shri Bhartruhari Mahatab (MP/LokSabha/Cuttack), Shri Muzibulla Khan (MP/Rajya Sabha) and Shri Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarappu (MP/LokSabha/Srikakulam), Hon’ble MLA Shri Rekhachand Jain (Jagadalpur/Chhattisgarh),  representatives of different Chambers of Commerce & Industry, PSUs, representatives of Passenger Associations, Consumer Associations and other groups attended this meeting and presented their valuable opinions and suggestions.


Issues related to Passenger Amenities & Services, public demands and other developmental activities, installation of Passenger Reservation System, Extension of trains, etc. were discussed during the meeting. 


Principal heads of the Departments of East Coast Railway including Sr. DGM Shri Sanjay Kumar Mahapatra were present in the meeting. Shri Ashok Kumar Mishra, Secretary, ZRUCC and Dy. General Manager, ECoR co-ordinated the meeting.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.