Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page



√●     Minister of Railways, Railway Board Chairman & CEO and Board Members and Directors graced the occasion:



√●     156 Railway Employees from various Railways all over the country awarded for their outstanding services.



 √●     21 Shields for Efficiency amongst Zonal Railways, Production Units & PSUs.



√●     West Central Railway, Jabalpur bagged Govind Ballabh Pant Shield for Overall Efficiency.



√●     East Coast Railway bagged efficiency shield for Electrical Engineering and Accounts & Finance Management.



            The 67th National Railways Award Function-2022 has been organised at Railway Auditorium, Bhubaneswar, this time, under the auspices of East Coast Railway, today evening.



            Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, Hon’ble Union Minister of Railways, Communications & Electronics and Information Technology graced the occasion as the Chief Guest and felicitated the outstanding Railway Employees and Zonal Railways, Production Units and PSUs for their dedication in service & efficiency.



Speaking o­n the occasion Shri Vaishnaw stressed o­n the transformation of Indian Railways for better future which would help the growth of Indian Economy to new heights. He also said that transformation of Railways could change the scenario of Indian Economy and the inherent talent among the railwaymen is to be carved out.  


Speaking o­n the vision to bring fundamental changes in Indian Railways, rapid absorption of technology needs to be upgraded in terms of rolling stock, construction works, safety and cyber security.


            Addressing about the investment, Shri Vaishnaw said that more investment needs for the development of Railways. The government is making efforts to increase the investment in Railways since 2014 and this year it has reached o­ne Lakh 37 Thousand Crore Rupees. He also informed that with a view to prioritise projects under the PM Gati Shakti Scheme, the Ministry of Railways has set up a new directorate under the Railway Board.


Railway Minister has also said that aiming for better future needs targeted growth which indeed keep the growth trajectory in positive phase.


Earlier, Shri V. K. Tripathi, Chairman & CEO of Railway Board in his welcome address spoke about the development of Indian Railways in recent days with transformation.



Altogether, 156 Railway Employees from various Zonal Railways all over the country received the outstanding certificates and awards from the Railway Minister. Apart from this, 21 Shields were also given to various Railways, Production Units & Railway PSUs for their outstanding performance and efficiencies.



            10 Trackmen that include 8 in Safety Category and two in Operations, Security & Safety Category have been awarded. 28 Railway Employees awarded for meritorious act even in disregard to personal safety leading to protection of life and property o­n Railways. 42  Railwaymen awarded for exemplary work done to improve operations, Security & Safety, Better maintenance and utilisation of assets, 28 Employees awarded for New Innovations, procedures leading to economies in expenditure, improvement of productivity, etc.; 11 employees awarded for increase in earnings and to ticketless travel, theft, etc., 12 for completion of projects in record time; 01 for outstanding performance in the field of Sports; 33 Railwaymen awarded for outstanding performance in other fields.  



This is o­ne of the major functions of Indian Railways where a complete set up of Railway Ministry were present at Bhubaneswar. East Coast Railway feels proud for smoothly organising this function for second time at Bhubaneswar.



Members of Railway Board Shri Mohit Sinha, Member (Finance); Shri O. P. Singh, Member (Infrastructure), Shri D. C. Sharma, Member (Traction & Rolling Stock); Shri S. K. Mohanty, Member (Operations & Business Development) and Shri R. N. Singh, Secretary, Railway Board; General Managers of all Zonal Railways of the Country, Production Units of Railways and PSUs of Railways were present o­n this occasion along with high level officials like Executive Directors and much more.



  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.