Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

•     Hon’ble Union Railway Minister Flagged off the train through video conferencing from Bhubaneswar.

Hon’ble Union Minister of Railways, Electronics and Communication & Information Technology Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw flagged off the Puri-Hatia-Puri Tapaswini Express with Rajdhani like Coaches through video conferencing from Bhubaneswar Railway Station. Hon’ble Union Minister Shri Dharmendra Pradhan graced the occasion through video conferencing.

To provide better comfort and jerk free journey to the passengers, Railways have decided to run 18452/18451 Puri-Hatia-Puri Tapaswini Express with modern Linke-Hofmann-Busch (LHB) coaches by replacing conventional coaches running at present. This facility will enhance Safety with better ride experience and lesser noise.

Hon’ble MP Smt. Aparajita Sarangi and Hon’ble MLA Shri Suresh Kumar Routray graced the occasion as Guests of Honour at Bhubaneswar Railway Station. Public Representatives were also attended the programme through video conferencing at Puri, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Rairakhol, Angul and Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Rourkela and Hatia.

Informing the gathering, Shri Vaishnaw informed that no project would be delayed for fund constraints. He also directed officials to speed up the works o­n war foot basis so that, o­ngoing projects will be completed at the earliest. He also highlighted the progress of Khurda Road-Balangir project.

On Friday (7th January, 2022), Shri Vaishnaw will also lay the foundation for development of the Second Entry of Cuttack Railway Station. He will also inspect the Cuttack Railway Station and will review the development and amenities at Station.

The Development works for 2nd Entry will have facilities like Parking for Two/Three/Four Wheelers, Pickup and Drop point, Parking for Ambulance, VIP Vehicles etc., including a wider approach road.

Hon’ble MP Shri Bhartruhari Mahatab, Hon’ble MLAs Mohammed Moquim, Shri Souvic Biswal will grace the occasion as Guests of Honours at Cuttack Railway Station.

Thereafter, Railway Minister will also flag off of 1st MEMU passenger train from Balasore to Bhubaneswar at Balasore Railway Station in the noon and will lay the foundation stone for development of train line from Balasore to Nilgiri Station for train traffic convenient in the afternoon. He will also inaugurate the Development Works at Basta Railway Station. Shri Vaishnaw will also lay the foundation Stone for New Station Building at Jaleswar Railway Station in late afternoon.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.