Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Ministry of Railways has introduced another Super Fast weekly train in East Coast Railway jurisdiction between Visakhapatnam and Paradeep from today o­nwards.

Minister of Railways, Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu flagged off new trains by remote control in a function at New Delhi today including Visakhapatnam-Paradeep-Visakhapatnam weekly Super Fast Express at Visakhapatnam Railway Station.

At Visakhapatnam Railway Station, Dr. Kambhampati Hari Babu, Hon’ble Member of Parliament, (Lok Sabha from Visakhapatnam) and Shri Vasupalli Ganesh Kumar, Hon’ble MLA, Visakhapatnam (South) graced the occasion o­n the inaugural run of Visakhapatnam-Paradeep Weekly Super Fast Express.

On the inaugural day Visakhapatnam-Paradeep-Visakhapatnam Express run as a special train from Visakhapatnam at 1430hrs. o­n the inaugural day, this train will leave Visakhapatnam at 1430hrs and will reach at Paradeep at 2315hrs and will return from Paradeep at 2355hrs o­n the same & will reach at Visakhapatnam at 0930hrs o­n the following day.

However, the regular run of this train will commence from Visakhapatnam w.e.f. 15th February 2015 and from Paradeep w.e.f. 18th February 2015. 22810 Visakhapatnam-Paradeep Weekly Express will leave Visakhapatnam at 2350hrs o­n every Sunday and will arrive at Paradeep at 0930hrs o­n the next day. In the return direction, 22809 Paradeep-Visakhapatnam weekly Express will leave Paradeep at 22230hrs o­n every Wednesday and will arrive at Visakhapatnam at 0835hrs o­n the following day.

            This train has o­ne AC-2 tier, Three AC-3 tiers, 07 Sleeper Class, 06 General Second Class Coaches and Two Guard cum Luggage Vans in its composition having stoppages at Vizianagaram, Chipurupalli, Srikakulam Road, Naupada, Palasa, Somepeta, Ichhapuram, Brahmapur, Chhatrapur, Balugaon, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Mancheswar, Cuttack, and Rahama between Visakhapatnam & Paradeep.

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.