Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

As announced in last Railway Budget for running of a weekly AC Express train between Kamakhya and Yesvantpur through East Coast Railway jurisdiction, Ministry of Railways has introduced Kamakhya-Yesvantpur weekly Express w.e.f. 8th February 2014 from Yesvantpurand w.e.f. 12th February 2014 from Kamakhya.

12552 Kamakhya-Yesvantpur weekly AC express Express will leave Kamakhya at 1400hrs o­n every Wednesday and will arrive at Yesvantpur at1830hrs o­n every Friday. In the return direction, 12551 Yesvantpur-Kamakhya weekly AC Express will leave Yesvantpur at 0830hrs o­n every Saturday and will arrive at Kamakhya at 1330hrs o­n every Monday.

This train has o­ne AC First Class, Three AC-2 tiers, Ten AC-3 tiers and Two Guard cum Generator Van in its composition having stoppages at Asansol, Balasore, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Vizianagaram, Vijayawada and Chennai Central between Kamakhya & Yesvantpur.

The inaugural run of this train has been commenced from Kamakhya o­n 3rd February 2014. Consequent upon the introduction of the above train, the services of special train between Kamakhya and Yesvantpur will remain cancelled w.e.f. 12th February 2014.

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.