Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

          Due to heavy rain in coastal districts of Odisha and Andhra Pradesh causing overflowing of rain water o­n train line and passing of flood water near over danger level at railway bridges, train services between Khurda Road and Vizianagaram in Howrah-Chennai main line under East Coast Railway have been disrupted. As a result, train services have been diverted, short-terminated, cancelled and rescheduled.

Railway precautions in Sensitive Areas:

        East Coast Railway has taken steps to ensure safety of passengers and safety of train operations during times of heavy floods and water logging in many areas. Special patrol teams have also been engaged round-the-clock at sensitive locations like bridges, cuttings, etc to keep a sharp look out for rising water levels or any other issue involving train safety. East Coast Railway has advised strict vigil in the sensitive places where the water level is at danger level near railway line, bridges and overflowing of water o­n track and rail line. These areas are: Tilaru-Kottabomali, Kottabomali-Nawapada, Srikakulam-Palasa, Jhadupudi-Ichchapuram, Mandasa Road-Summadevi, Sompeta-Baruva, Jhadupudi-Sompeta, Palasa-Pundi, Pundi-Nawapara in Andhra Pradesh, Brahmapur-Jagannathpur, Humma-Rambha, Mancheswar-Bhubaneswar in Odisha.


The following dedicated telephonelines have been nominated as Railway Help Lines: (01.) 0674-2301525, (02.) 0674-2303721, (03.) 08455885936


Due to breaches in Palasa-Khurda Road-Palasa section, the stranded passengers at Khallikot, Chilka and Chhatrapur Railway Station are being taken by bus to Balugaon. Special trains from Bhubaneswar to Balugaon have been arranged for the stranded passengers en-route. Railways have arranged Bus Services to take stranded passengers at Chatrapur, Khallikote and Chilika to Balugaon. State Government of Odisha Transport Department has helped Railways in this effort. Following actions taken regarding train services.


22613 Chennai Central-Haldia.

22826 Chennai-Shalimar Express.

15929 Chennai Central-Dibrugarh Town.

12514 Guwahati-Secunderabad Express.

18048 Vasco-da-Gama-Howrah Amravati Express.

16310 Patna-Ernakulam.

18047 Howrah-Vasco-da-Gama Amaravati Express.

12863 Howrah-Yesvantpur.

12509 Bengaluru-Guwahati Express.

07149 Secunderabad-Guwahati Special.

12864 Yesvantpur-Howrah Express.

12703 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express.

12839 Howrah-Chennai Mail.

12841 Howrah-Chennai Coromandal Exp.

12508 Guwahati-Ernakulam Express scheduled to leave Howrah o­n 26.10.13.

12245 Howrah-Yesvantpur Duronto Express

18645 Howrah-Hyderabad East Coast Exp.


18426 Durg-Puri Express to be short terminated at Khurda Road.

18303 Sambalpur-Puri Intercity to be short terminated at Khurda Road.

58001 Santragachi-Puri Passenger to be short terminated at Khurda Road.

58131 Rourkela-Puri Passenger to be short terminated at Khurda Road.

58409/58422 Passenger train to be cancelled between Khurda Road and Puri.

Diversion of trains via Vizianagaram-Titlagarh-Sambalpur-Jharsuguda (03 trains):

12704 Secunderabad-Howrah Falaknuma Express.

15227 Yesvantpur-Muzaffarpur Express.

12773 Shalimar-Secunderabad Express.

Diversion of train via Angul-Sambalpur-Titlagarh-Vizianagaram (04 trains):

22603 Kharagpur-Villupuram Express.

12843 Puri-Ahmedabad Express.

18508 Amritsar-Visakhapatnam Hirakud Express.

22881 Pune-Bhubaneswar Express.

Rescheduling of trains (04 trains):

12703 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express has been re-scheduled to leave Howrah at 1500 hrs instead of 0725 hrs o­n 25.10.13.

18646 Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express scheduled to leave Hyderabad at 1000 hrs has been re-scheduled to leave at 1630 hrs.

22850 Secunderabad-Shalimar Express scheduled to leave Secunderabad at 0530 hrs has been re-scheduled to leave at 1630 hrs.

17016 Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar Visakha Express scheduled to leave Secunderabad at 1700 hrs has been re-scheduled to leave at 2100 hrs.

Cancellation of trains (18 trains):

11020 Bhubaneswar-CSTM Konark Express leaving Bhubaneswar o­n 25.10.2013.

22883 Puri-Yesvantpur Garib Rath Express leaving Puri o­n 25.10.13.

17479 Puri-Tirupaty Express leaving Puri o­n 25.10.13.

17016 Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar Visakha Express cancelled between Palasa-Bhubaneswar.

18402 Okha-Puri Express short terminated at Khallikote and will be cancelled between Puri-Khallikote.

17015 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Express will return back to Bhubaneswar from Palasa.

22873 Digha-Visakhapatnamleaving Digha o­n 25.10.13.

17480 Tirupaty-Puri leaving Tirupaty o­n 25.10.13.

22817 Howrah-Mysore leaving Howrah o­n 25.10.13.

18411/18412 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatanam-Bhubaneswar Intercity leaving o­n 25.10.13.

12839 Howrah-Chennai Mail scheduled to leave Howrah on 24.10.13.

02728Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam AC Special scheduled to leave Secunderabad o­n 25.10.13.

12727 Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad Godavari Express scheduled to leave Visakhapatnam o­n 26.10.13.

18496 Bhubaneswar-Rameshwaram Express leaving Bhubaneswar o­n 25.10.13.

18447/18448 Bhubaneswar-Jagdalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express from both the directions.

18437/18438 Bhubaneswar-Bhawanipatna-Bhubaneswar Express from both the direction.

12703 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express o­n 26.10.13 from Howrah.

12245 Howrah-Yesvantpur Duronto Express o­n 26.10.13 from Howrah.

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.