Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



Recruitment Info

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

As announced in last Railway Budget for running of a daily passenger train between Gunupur & Palasa, East Coast Railway has introduced a new train from 21st July 2012.

On the inaugural run, Shri Jayaram Pangi, Hon’ble MP (Loksabha) from Koraput flagged off of Gunupur-Palasa-Gunupur passenger at Gunupur Railway station o­n 21st July 2012 in presence of Shri Ramamurthy Mutika, Hon’ble MLA, Odisha Legislative Assembly from Gunupur.

    58420 Gunupur-Palasa passenger will leave Gunupur at 20.15hrs, Kashi Nagar at 20.51hrs, Paralakhemundi at 21.32hrs, Pathapatnam at 21.45hrs, Tikali at 22.26hrs, Naupada at 23.05hrs, Rauthpuram at 23.12hrs, Pundi at 23.20hrs and will arrive at Palasa at 23.45hrs. In the return direction, 58419 Palasa-Gunupur passenger will leave Palasa at 03.30hrs, Pundi at 03.44hrs, Rauthpatnam at 03.52hrs, Naupada at 04.10hrs, Tikali at 04.21hrs, Pathapatnam at 05.00hrs, Paralakhemundi at 05.12hrs, Kashinagar at 05.47hrs and will arriveat Gunupur at 06.30hrs.

         Among others, Shri N. Kasinath, Divisional Railway Manager, Waltair and other senior officers from Waltair Division and ECoR headquarters including other dignitaries were present o­n this occasion.

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.