Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook   View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



News & Recruitment

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Bhubaneswar, 17.06.2017:

            The construction work between Bolagarh Road to Nayagarh Town Station has been completed and sanction of Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety has been received by East Coast Railway to run Train Services. Now, Nayagarh District will be connected with Railway network from 19thJune, 2017.

            Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister of Railways, Govt. of India will dedicate the newly built new line section from Bolagarh Road to Nayagarh Town of the Khurda Road-Balangir ongoing Rail Line Project ; inaugurate the Nayagarh Town Station Building & Bolagarh Road Passenger Halt and flag off the extension of Khurda Road-Bolagarh Road-Khurda Road Passenger Trains upto Nayagarh at 03.00p.m. on 19thJune 2017 through, video conferencing  from Rail Bhawan, New Delhi in presence of Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Hon,ble Union Minister of State (I/C) fro Petroleum & Natural Gas.

            Distinguished Guests, Hon’ble Member of Parliaments, Dr. (Prof.) Prasanna Kumar Patasani & Shri Pinaki Mishra; Hon’ble MLAs Dr. Arun Kumar Sahoo & Shri Prasanta Kumar Jagadev will be present at Nayagarh Town Station.

            On the inaugural run, the train will run as a special train from Nayagarh Town Station towards Khurda Road at about 1500hrs (03.00P.M). However, the regular service in the extended portion will be commenced from 20thJune, 2017.

            58430 Nayagarh Town-Khurda Road Passenger will leave Nayagarh Town at 0500hrs and will reach Khurda Road at 0700hrs. In the return direction, 58429 Khurda Road-Nayagarh Town Passenger will leave Khurda Road at 1935hrs and will reach Nayagarh Town at 2130hrs.

            58431 Khurda Road- Nayagarh Town Passenger will leave Khurda Road at 0745hrs and will reach Nayagarh Town at 0930hrs. In the return direction, 58432 Nayagarh Town-Khurda Road Passenger will leave Nayagarh Town at 1000hrs and will reach Khurda Road at 1130hrs.

            Both the trains have 10 Second Class Seating and Two Guard cum Luggage Vans having Stoppages at Khurda Town, Begunia, Rajsunakhala, Bolagarh Town PH & Bolagarh Road Stations between Khurda Road & Nayagarh Town from both the directions.


CPRO/East Coast Railway, Ground Floor, South Block, Rail Sadan, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar-751016
0674-2303501,2301475 (Press Information)

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.